Monday, January 28, 2013

List Of Presidential Candidates Kenya - IEBC

IEBC has released the list of the Presidential Candidates who will contest for the seat during the upcoming general elections to be held on March 4th 2013. It is deemed to be a titanic battle for the post of Head of the state. The Candidates are:

  • Martha Wangari Karua on a Narc Kenya ticket
  • Peter Kenneth on the Kenya National Congress (KNC) ticket
  • James Legilisho Kiyiapi on the Restore and Build Kenya (RBK) ticket
  • Wycliffe Musalia Mudavadi on the United Democratic Forum (UDF) ticket
  • Uhuru Muigai Kenyatta on The National Alliance (TNA) ticket
  • Mohammed Abduba Dida Alliance for Real Change (ARK) ticket
  • Raila Amollo Odinga on the Orange Democratic Movement (ODM) ticket
  • Paul Muite on the Safina Party Ticket

They are to Present their nomination papers to the IEBC on the 29th and 30th of January 2013 at KICC in Nairobi.